Cutting it far to close for comfort
May. 22nd, 2007 08:12 am...so, continuing to investigate the Visa problem, I've stumbled upon what should have been obvious: if I take an intensive language class, I can get a student visa. Duh. So I've found a course I want, it's expensive but I think it's worth it....and I need to get the application in 4 months before the course start date or else they can't get a visa in time. The start date is October 1. The application is due June 1. My passport (necessary to apply!) is set to arrive within two weeks of when I sent my application in...which would have it arriving on May 31. OMG Cutting it too close for comfort (since May 31 here IS June 1 in Japan, I do believe). Still, I think it might be possible...unless my passport comes even a day late.
I knew that I didn't reapply for my passport months ago I'd end up regretting it. :(
Edit: I think my insticts are right when they say that this isn't worth spazzing about and I should look elsewhere. In a two minute conversation with my boss, I was pointed towards a resource which lists 30+ people doing conservation in Japan. I think that's where I should be looking. :)
I knew that I didn't reapply for my passport months ago I'd end up regretting it. :(
Edit: I think my insticts are right when they say that this isn't worth spazzing about and I should look elsewhere. In a two minute conversation with my boss, I was pointed towards a resource which lists 30+ people doing conservation in Japan. I think that's where I should be looking. :)
no subject
Date: 2007-05-22 12:21 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-05-22 12:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-05-22 01:14 pm (UTC)honestly not trying to freak you out more but just wanting to make sure that there are no snags in your plan.
and tom and i are going to gencon. not sure if we are flying out or driving out though. i'll keep you updated and yes, i am working on the muskeeter costumes. =)
no subject
Date: 2007-05-22 01:22 pm (UTC)...and if you decide to fly, well, I have to be at the airport at Indy at 6 AM on Monday morning after the con, you could join me... ;)