Good and Bad....
Nov. 24th, 2006 12:53 amGood: Had a nice Thanksgiving!
Bad: I just got home after being up since 6:30 this morning.
Good: Got to see sibling, sister in law, mother, grandfather, and my sister-in-laws parents (who I'd
never met) and all was nice. Spent hours in the car with
Bad: 8 hours of driving in one day.
Good: Best Turkey EVER. The food was yummy in general. Everyone complimented my pumpkin pie.
Bad: My tummy has hurt for hours.
Good: Jonie was amazingly well behaved all day. Everyone was impressed.
Bad: Jonie threw up in my car. Typical.
Good: The drives went well; I made the trip to Columbus in almost record time.
Bad: I got a speeding ticket, 10 minutes from home, just at 37 at the bypass, after midnight, when I was so stinking tired all I could think was "almost home." I thought I was going 65. Apparently I was going 74. Grumble grumble grumble.
Good: It was a pretty awesome day over all. I had fun despite the bad stuff.
Bad: I have to get up at 9 tomorrow morning and do school work all day.
Anyway, that's pretty much the extent of it. :) Hope everyone else's Turkey day had lots of good, and hopefully less bad than mine. :)
One last happy thanksgiving, everyone. :) And now, we have Christmas to look forward to! ;)
no subject
Date: 2006-11-24 08:52 pm (UTC)